Lee child jack reacher reading order

8.25    6,469 ratings    715 reviews
Posted on by
lee child jack reacher reading order

Jack Reacher Chronological Order Series by Lee Child

File Name: lee child jack reacher reading order.zip
Size: 23645 Kb
Published 07.07.2019

Author Lee Child Talks 'Jack Reacher' TV Series - Studio 10

Lee Child Books: What Reading Order Is Best?

There are only a handful of references to previous stories and some books have no references at all. So if your reading style is chaos, then go for it. As for me I like publishing order or chronological order. Hi, this is great to see the order of the books in two ways. I usually follow the publishing order because it shows the progression of the writer. Why do you prefer publishing if the series is out of chronological?

In chronological order, The Enemy would be the first book to read, as it takes place while Reacher is still in the Military followed by Night School. The Affair would be the next book to read, as it covers the end of Reachers Military career, and leads into Killing Floor. After that, all books would go by the order that they were published. Jack Reacher is the lead character and the protagonist in the series of books by British author Jim Grant who writes under the pseudonym of Lee Child. The books in the series follows Reacher as he goes through a number of exploits in his world.

Sign-up for The Reacher Report

With all of these accolades one would think Lee Child was born to be an author. But as usually is the case, his success story has many twists and turns that lead him on the path to writing his best selling novels and to ultimately create this alluring character. It is said that he never intended to actually practice law.

A series of books can be a daunting prospect. Do you have to begin at the beginning? Which book is the first one? Which book is the best one? Are there sub-plots or sub-series to tap into first? The series follows his exploits all across America and occasionally into other countries.

4 thoughts on “Jack Reacher Chronological Order Series by Lee Child

  1. Jack Reacher is a fictional protagonist of a series of novels, novellas and short stories by British author Jim Grant under the pen name Lee Child.

Leave a Reply